Earthbound

EarthboundSo I found out one upside of being an unemployed 22-year-old these days – I get to finish this amazing childhood game of mine in 4 days – NO LESS. My brother installed it for me on Sunday and I only started playing in the night. Right now, it’s 11PM GMT+8 on a Thursday night and I have officially (and emotionally) said goodbye to this game. I completed it. It is a bittersweet feeling. I am both happy and sad about this ending. Sigh. Now, what?

 

P.S. Dear Soulmate, I’m ready. Please whisk my soul away and let us be as one. I don’t know how long I can live, to continue pretending that everything is okay, with this void inside of me. I swear, sometimes it’s like the emptiness inside is so overwhelming, I almost feel like I’m being devoured inside out.

Leave a Reply

